Are you a CNA?

Maintain your certification with our ceu classes!

CA  DPH Announcement  10 15 20


CNAs may take all 48 units at any time during renewal period


HSC sections 1236 (c), 1337.1 (e)(2), 1337.6 and Title 22 CCR section 71839: All CNAs in an active status are encouraged to renew following normal timelines.


A CNA seeking certificate renewal may complete any of the 48 hours of in-services or continuing education units at any time during the 2-year recertification period and may complete all the the required 48 hours through online or distance learning formats.

​​​​​​6/3/21  Thursday - NO CLASS


6/5/21 Saturday - Emotional Losses of the Elderly

6/10/21 Thursday - Emotional Losses of the Elderly


6/12/21 Saturday - Diabetes Education

6/17/21 Thursday - Diabetes Education


6/19/21 Saturday - Men's Health Issues

6/24/21 Thursday - Men's Health Issues


​6/26/21 Saturday - Kidney Disease

7/1/21  Thursday - Kidney Disease


7/10/21 Saturday - Urinary Tract Infections

7/15/21 Thursday - Urinary Tract Infections


7/17/21 Saturday - Human Trafficking

7/22/21 Thursday - Human Trafficking


7/24/21 Saturday - Legal Issues for the C.N.A

​7/29/21 Thursday - Legal Issues for the C.N.A


7/31/21 Saturday - Common Vascular Disorders

8/5/21  Thursday - Common Vascular Disorders


8/7/21 Saturday - Professionalism for the C.N.A

8/12/21 Thursday - Professionalism for the C.N.A


8/14/21 Saturday - Communication Styles

8/19/21 Thursday - Communication Styles


8/21/21 Saturday - Adolescent Growth and Development

8/26/21 Thursday - Adolescent Growth and Development


8/28/21 Saturday - Diabetes and nutrition

9/2/21 Thursday -   Diabetes and nutrition


9/4/21 Saturday- NO CLASS

9/9/21 Thursday- NO CLASS


SAVE THE FOLLOWING DATES !  WE WILL ADD TO REGISTRATION IN THE NEAR FUTURE

9/11/21 Saturday - Understanding Substance Abuse

9/16/21 Thursday - Understanding Substance Abuse


9/18/21 Saturday  - Chemical Hazards at work

9/23/21 Thursday - Chemical Hazards at work


9/25/21 Saturday - GI conditions

9/30/21 Thursday - GI conditions


10/2/21 Saturday - Ostomies and ostomy care

10/7/21 Thursday - Ostomies and ostomy care


Formerly Named

Schedule

All classes are 4 units and $35.00, prepaid upon registration 

To Register​​

CEUs for CNAs   

Minda Dudley, RN

We are now approved for distance learning classes that you can complete from the comfort of your living room. You can use your computer, tablet or smartphone to participate!



​​The Education Fund


If you are a member of The Education Fund, please register and include your Employee ID number as The Education Fund will be invoiced for your class.

​​​​​

Terms and Conditions
Presented by 
Minda Dudley, RN

All Rights Reserved


 Formerly: Adult School Allied Health
Educators with current NAC #, Fremont Adult School

​​We are happy to work with members of

The Education Fund to present these classes.  Please see note under registration




*Saturday Classes - 8:30 AM TO 12:30 PM
*Thursday Classes - 5:30 PM TO 9:30 PM


           2021 

​​



         

​​

   ​​​Important Information


You will receive an email invite/receipt confirmation between 1 to 2 days before scheduled class time to connect via Zoom.​ (please download Zoom.US before log in)


To keep track of your courses completed please make a copy of the 283 A Form in the link below. You will not need an instructor signature for this form.


https://www.cdph.ca.gov/CDPH%20Document%20Library/ControlledForms/cdph283a.pdf